knitbakecraft

The cake that began it all

I’ve always liked crafting. In January, my daughter turned two and I decided to experiment with something new – cake decoration. I’ve always liked cakes, both eating and making but the idea of spending a lot of time decorating them never appealed. That is why this particular design caught my eye. I found it on the wonderful handmadecharlotte and it had the perfect chemistry of minimum effort resulting in maximum effect. I was very pleased with the result and it got me thinking that maybe cake decoration wasn’t such a chore and could actually be fun. Since then I’ve amassed several ‘cake decorating bibles’ and my fair share of piping nozzles. Let the fun begin.

This entry was published on March 3, 2014 at 2:54 pm. It’s filed under bake and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

