knitbakecraft

Easter Cake (‘with bunnies all round it’)

Happy belated Easter. This year I decided to make a nice modest chocolate bundt cake (I know, modest and chocolate don’t really go together – but in my defence it was a small bundt tin). I used Nigella’s chocolate sour cream cake recipe and a lovely simple ganache glaze. I was going to leave it at that but, it being Easter and my daughters new found love of all things bunny, I couldn’t resist those marshmallows.

_DSC0448

Seemingly the bunnies weren’t enough for her though. What’s the point of that hole if you don’t fill it with something? Next Year!

_DSC0436

 

This entry was published on April 29, 2014 at 2:00 pm. It’s filed under bake and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

